Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: A Taste of Love

Default A Taste of Love

thought to start a thread on this series. im currently watching this series. this series is produced on 2001 (i think) and stars lawrence ng, flora chan, raymond lam, joe ma, joyce tang, miriam yeung, etc. this is a series abt cooking.
    well here's my comment.
    i think this series is quite good. nice actually. im kinda surprised raymond's got many screentime here considering he is a beginner here. if im not mistaken this is his very first series (correct me if im wrong though) raymond and miriam makes a good couple here. lawrence and flora are good too. but joyce is so annoying here!
    cherrie
    currently watching: best selling secrets (tvb), the money-maker recipe (tvb), forensic heroes 2 (tvb), super trio supreme (tvb)

Erm... yeah.. I think its Raymond's first series too.. but, there're times you might find him annoying, sometimes cute.. unpreditable.

I dislike Joyce here too.. she's extremely annoying here..

But overall, this series is worth a watch

no i don't find raymond annoying here. i think he's just too innocent and childish well i quite liked his straighforward character
    i also find miriam and joe's interaction cute but joyce....
    cherrie
    currently watching: best selling secrets (tvb), the money-maker recipe (tvb), forensic heroes 2 (tvb), super trio supreme (tvb)

i like this serie alot. I like Joyce but too bad she plays the third wheel in this serie. I wish Flora did not cut her hair, she looks much better in the serie than now.

Loved this series, Raymond and merium are so cute, this is the series that made me start liking him! LOL seeing as it was one of his first ones. I hate Joyce though!

I haven't watched this series yet even though it was so long ago! Thinking of getting my hands on it since there's Raymond, heh. Have heard that it's a nice show.