Thread: Format Computer Problems!

Default Format Computer Problems!

My computer crashed like 3 wks ago and recently i just formatted my computer. The thing is im a newb at doing this type of stuff so i have absolutely no ideasof wot im doing.

Now the problem is:
    1) Ive lost MS Office and i dun think i have the cd-rom for it. Now can i d/l it? Or can i just borrow it from some1 else? Weird thing is, i can open up MS Word or PP except a msg pops up saying sth and then closes the program.

2) I cant hear any sound from my speakers? What exactly do i need to do?

3) When i open up internet explorer, its lags so much like when i scroll down a page it uses up 100% CPU Usage.

4) My product key to activate windows seems to be over-used and somehow windows says i need to find a new one. Now where do i get one?

Yeh thats all the issues that i can think of for now.
    Thanks ^_^
    ~ I'm so awesome.. the greatest ever after Kobe!! ~
    ~ aka Mini T-mac here ~

Quote Originally Posted by Mini T-Mac View Post
    My computer crashed like 3 wks ago and recently i just formatted my computer.
    when you say format, did you just reinstall windows over the old instance - or did you actually format the hard drive and wipe out all the data? from the questions below, it sounds like you just reinstalled Windows over the old instance and you still have programs from the last instance still on the computer (eg MS Office files are still present, but not registered in the Windows registry).

1) Ive lost MS Office and i dun think i have the cd-rom for it. Now can i d/l it? Or can i just borrow it from some1 else?
    you can do whatever it takes to install the program - just don't let Microsoft know about your 'free copy'

2) I cant hear any sound from my speakers? What exactly do i need to do?
    you need to install the sound driver for your sound chip or sound card....and make sure the speakers are connected properly to the sound card.