Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Fighting Scenes!

And if u look through the related clips, there could be many other nice videos
    TaZzY InC

hahahahaha check out the bird-costume in ROCH83...
    TaZzY InC

The best choreographed fight scene in ROCH '83 (and there were many) was the fight between Yeung Gor and the Golden Wheel Monk not long after Wong Yung gave birth to Gwok Seung. It was Yeung Gor's sword vs. the Golden Wheel Monk's wheels, with Lee Mok Sau's presence posing an additional X-factor into the fight. I was really impressed by how well Andy Lau and Cheung Lui (the actor for the Golden Wheel Monk) handled their prop weapons. That was some truly skillful martial arts showmanship there (and yes, it was them and not their stunt doubles) by both of them, especially Lau in his manipulation of his prop sword. For a guy who isn't a martial artist by trade, that was very impressive.

The fight between Michelle Yeoh and Zhang Ziyi in CTHD.
    Its BIxie Jianfa Gawdammit you guys!!!!

I uploaded this one. Enjoy:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=O1-1oVlN3KE
    "If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put it in a bottle it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow, or it can crash. Be water my friends.

Quote Originally Posted by almo89 View Post
    I uploaded this one. Enjoy:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=O1-1oVlN3KE
    Nice fight. At first I was wandering who that masked person was and then...dundundun! It turned out to be Huang Yaoshi, lol! So mysterious

Thanks for the videos. Made me realise that back then fighting had actual creativity and choreography involved and the actors actually had to learn some routines for the fights. Unlike now, the fighting is so simple, usually relying on computer work to expand on the simple combat moves that actors reuse and reuse over different series.

Quote Originally Posted by Bogeyman View Post