Thread: WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Default WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Summary: someone who likes me more than I like him, wants to date me; but I'm afraid if I let it happen, it may hurt him.

Details: My background is such that I have been in his situation before, and I let it get too deep and was then unable to pull out when I needed to. I do not want that to happen to him - I don't know that it will, but I'm extra cautious about my effects on others b/c I've been in his shoes before.

Anyway, should I date him, or should I leave this? On one hand, I'm afraid that if we spend more time together, he might become more attached than me; on the other hand, he is in distress right now because he is lonely, and I may bring some good time to him. He is still young and has much to learn, maybe this experience will not only fulfill his short-term desire, but also teach him some valuable lessons without going through a lot of pain (I feel that you learn best with experience). If I don't date him, then who knows how much longer he will be alone, and what effect that will have on him.

I already told him that I cannot promise anything, and that he should keep his eyes open for other possibilities. I even made him promise me he will do that. With that, what I need to decide now is should I date him.

WHAT SHOULD I DO? WHAT WOULD YOU DO?
    忽见柳荫下两个小孩子在哀哀痛哭,瞧模样正是武敦儒、武修文兄弟。郭芙大声叫道:「喂,你们在干甚麽?」武 修文回头见是郭芙,哭道:「我们在哭,你不见麽?」

If you like him somewhat and he is a nice guy then give it a try. If he is a player then forget about it. Is he handsome??
    Do you have his picture? Why not post both of yours and his pictures online so we can help you out

If you have no interest in him at all, don't lead him on. You're not being nice, even though you think you may be. Like you said, he's young and he'll get over it (and boohoo young people whining about being lonely is just so overdone now).
    If you actually like him, then it may not hurt to give it a shot, even if he likes you a bit more now.