Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
"Sign In" / "Join" button while logged in?
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: "Sign In" / "Join" button while logged in?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    43

    Default "Sign In" / "Join" button while logged in?

    So I recently noticed there is a blue-ish "sign in/join" button that I can see badly placed and that even while connected, I'm not sure if it was here before the forum upgrade or not because I hadn't paid attention to that before.

    Image to show what I see:

    BZTHgc6.png

    Right under the "Log out" & "My Profile" button.

    Not a biggie but still a little bit disturbing once you notice it :S.

  2. #2
    Administrator spcnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Makiavel View Post
    So I recently noticed there is a blue-ish "sign in/join" button that I can see badly placed and that even while connected, I'm not sure if it was here before the forum upgrade or not because I hadn't paid attention to that before.

    Image to show what I see:

    BZTHgc6.png

    Right under the "Log out" & "My Profile" button.

    Not a biggie but still a little bit disturbing once you notice it :S.
    Thanks for letting us know. What browser are you using? I don't see it in Chrome or Safari on Mac.
    -SC

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Ah, the issue came from Adblock, since I've disabled it, it shows just fine now but I still feel as though it shouldn't show up at all.



    I'm using the latest Firefox version if that matters at all.

  4. #4
    Administrator spcnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Makiavel View Post
    Ah, the issue came from Adblock, since I've disabled it, it shows just fine now but I still feel as though it shouldn't show up at all.



    I'm using the latest Firefox version if that matters at all.
    Ah, no wonder. Ok, we'll take a look at it. Thanks!
    -SC

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 46
    Last Post: 07-16-08, 04:29 AM
  2. Can't Stay Logged In For Too Long
    By abcd99 in forum Technical Issues
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-05-07, 10:33 PM
  3. I always get logged out
    By kamii in forum Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-03, 03:45 AM
  4. What's wrong with the "Post New Thread" button today?
    By Ken Cheng in forum Technical Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-03, 02:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •