Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: 天珠变 ( Heavenly Jewel Change ) by 唐家三少 ( Tang Jia San Shao )

Default 天珠变 ( Heavenly Jewel Change ) by 唐家三少 ( Tang Jia San Shao )

天珠变 ( Heavenly Jewel Change ) by 唐家三少 ( Tang Jia San Shao )

Discussions are welcome, but no spoilers please

Update: - I have moved to Wuxiaworld will be posting there mainly. I'll update with links once a chapter is out - http://wuxiaworld.com/hjc-index/ Thanks!

Hello everyone, I'm a big fan of 唐家三少 ( Tang Jia San Shao ) 's works and found many of his works being translated already (my favourite being Dou Luo Da Lu which is already being done by the great guys over at bluesilvertranslations. 天珠变 is also another one of his works that I enjoy, so I decided to give it a go. It has already been completed and is one of his shorter works in comparison, of around 300+ chapters. It's my first time translating on my own so please feel free to give feedback and I'll try to improve as I go along I don't have a lot of free time so I probably won't be as quick to release as many others but I'll definitely do at least 1-2 a week, hopefully more!

天 - Sky/ Heaven
    珠 - Pearl (I used Jewel here as there are several power jewels in the story besides pearls)
    变 - Change

I did a rather literal translation of the title here, as I don't think there's any hidden meaning as far as I can tell.

Raw - http://www.qidian.com/Book/1777445.aspx

Synopsis
    Every human has their Personal Jewel of power, when awakened it can either be an Elemental Jewel or Physical Jewel. They circle the right and left wrists like bracelets of powr.

Heavenly Jewels are like the twins born, meaning when both Elemental and Physical Jewels are Awakened for the same person, the pair is known as Heavenly Jewels.

Those who have the Physical Jewels are known as Physical Jewel Masters, those with Elemental Jewels are Elemental Jewel Masters, and those who train with Heavenly Jewels are naturally called Heavenly Jewel Masters.