Iljimae Member Reviews

Member Ratings

gwidden

04-15-2013 05:59 AM

     

Beautiful drama, lousy ending. Jun-Ki delivers, and the pacing, action,and supporting characters are great, but after suffering so much tragedy, couldn't those writers throw us one small crumb of justice? It was so frustrating to suffer all that pain, and get no real JUSTICE! AAAAh! I felt like they copped out at the end because they were afraid to move one way or the other, and in a remarkably cowardly move, just tried to cover all possibilities. Very disappointing end. Thanks for the ride, though, Jun-Ki. You are the best!


Mohamad123

01-31-2011 06:37 AM

     

I just wanted to ask, in regards to the ending. Does Iljimae actually die in the end. Its just it was kind of confusing as the last scene showed him sitting on the wall next to the plum tree. I wanted him to end up with Eun Chae, but apart from the ending I loved every bit of it.


glacierkn

02-03-2010 03:42 PM

     

Powerful and melodramatic historical drama. Although it contains a few unbelievable and coincidental moments, it keeps its special storytale quality throughout the series. Lee Jun Ki is the highlight...he's so good.


Lanie

03-17-2009 10:34 AM

     

I like Lee Jun Ki in here a lot! He's so handsome and so cool as Iljimae! Hope that there will be Iljimae 2 with him as main lead and Han Hyo Joo as his love again. They are cute together, I like their love story to continue!


Norhatijah

02-13-2009 01:10 PM

     

i like lee jun ki


litosushi

01-31-2009 05:47 PM

     

i'm sorry to say, but u can't really judge a drama by just watching the first couple of episodes and then read all the other reviews about it and decide.
personally i think this is a really good drama. and btw..i'm not korean...i'm viet and yes i watch alot of wuxia dramas, chinese dramas, and etc...before and i know how it should be like.
When i start watching this drama, i thought the same thing, it really sound like other robinhood sorta like dramas. But the story is really different. How is this and hong gil dong the same? the storylines are different!
Iljimae, the beginning, i think its a little it long winded...i admitt i kinda fast forward alittle in the begining but starting episodes 7 or i guess alittle before when he realize his identity and his past...the drama get really interesting, really touching, and really good.
it might not be as good as other wuxia dramas but its not as bad to receive such a bad review about it.
and honestly just to let u know, its not just koreans that are in love with the dramas, other fans are viet like me or chinese, or japanese too.
i would give this drama at least 4/5...not just 2 and 1/2....


TVBaddict

01-10-2009 02:30 AM

     

I'm only watching this because of Lee Jun Ki. Haha, I'm only on episode 3, but I have to say, you shouldn't show Iljimae at the beginning if you're gonna start off the drama with the pre-Iljimae times. It feels like too much and makes one think "when the hell does Iljimae appear?" Still, just seeing Jun Ki on screen is good enough for me so I will continue to watch =P


spcnet

12-23-2008 09:25 PM

     

Re psychoanalyst: Thanks for the catch.


psychoanalyst

12-17-2008 06:34 PM

     

i think you've gotten the names messed up. eun chae was played by han hyo joo and bong soon was lee young ah. just a small correction.


realistic2280

10-02-2008 08:21 PM

     

ok.. just finish the drama yesterday... wasnt as good as i expect it to be, but others might disagree...

the ending i didnt like.. but what i remembered,
1. Yong's father is soo adorable
2. young Boon Soon was soo cute, adorable as well
3. Boon Soon should end up with Yong/Geom
4. sad thing regarding Geom's sister
5. thank god both mothers survived
6. silly love between Eun Chan (thats not the right spelling, but sounds like that) and Iljime... just meet once as a child and fall in love??? not realistic at all.. and the fact that they barely know each other... godness
7. took too long to develop Iljimae
8. dare i say the dreaded word "draggy"?
9. Lee Junki's voice at the last 2 episodes sounds like he suffers from a cold
10. because its Lee Junki, have a go at this drama :-)

cheeeeeers...!
i will give it 3/5


realistic2280

09-28-2008 11:02 PM

     

what... no one watched this yet?

will watch it after i finish "Time of Wolf and Dog" with the same main actor. Should be good since it was top1 in korea...


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review



Advertise on SPCNET.TV



Shop Asian Fashion at YesStyle