Jewel in the Palace (Dae Jang Geum) Member Reviews

Member Ratings

bostock

03-12-2010 03:39 AM

     

This drama has led most of us to have a closer look on the Korean movies and dramas arena as it potrays a traditional life scene never shown on by movie and drama manufactures that we are familiar with.The drama is just fine and well played.I started following it when it was aired on our local Tvs the it automaticaly become the darling of most african viewers.My best actor in that drama is Jang Geum


bostock

03-12-2010 03:39 AM

     

This drama has led most of us to have a closer look on the Korean movies and dramas arena as it potrays a traditional life scene never shown on by movie and drama manufactures that we are familiar with.The drama is just fine and well played.I started following it when it was aired on our local Tvs the it automaticaly become the darling of most african viewers.My best actor in that drama is Jang Geum


bostock

03-12-2010 03:39 AM

     

This drama has led most of us to have a closer look on the Korean movies and dramas arena as it potrays a traditional life scene never shown on by movie and drama manufactures that we are familiar with.The drama is just fine and well played.I started following it when it was aired on our local Tvs the it automaticaly become the darling of most african viewers.My best actor in that drama is Jang Geum


Topliner

03-19-2009 01:07 PM

     

"The problem with "Dae Jang Geum" is that it focuses too much on Jang-geum's life." Joie

That is the most bizarre criticism of this drama I've seen yet. The title of the story is "The Great Jang Geum" --- and you are disappointed that it focuses mostly on Jang Geum? Who else should a story about the Great Jang Geum focus on?


irfaner

04-01-2008 09:29 AM

     

#

#

Bu dizi ne kadar kısa olsada ,verdiği mesaj izleyen seyirci kitlesinin içinde özlem duyduğu duyguların birlikteliğidir. .Biz dizi dostlarını dünya üzerinde birlikte fakat ayrı yaşarken farklı diller,farklı yaşam tarzları,farklı kültürler,farklı dinler,hatta farklı renklerde olsakta kalplerimizin dogruluk,yüksek ahlak ,erdemli davranış,sadakat,sevgi ,liyakat ,başarılara ne kadar muhtaç olduğunu ve sahip olmamız gereken insan vasıflarına verdiğimiz değeri bir mini dizi sayesinde muhteşem buluşmamız ispatlıyor.Yaşadıgımız evimiz olan dünyamızın siz güzel insanlarının bu dizi içinde oynayan başta Lee Young-Ae, Ji Jin-Hee Hong Li-Na, Im Ho, Yang Mi-gyeong, Gyeon Mi-ri,ve diger oyuncularına,yapım ekibine ve bize kadar ulaştıran tüm teknik kadroların verdiği emeğe sonsuz şükranlarımı sunarım.Biz sizin kadar şanslı değiliz.Bu dizi TRT1 televizyonu kalitesi sayesinde benim güzel yurdumun insanları geçte olsa 2008 yılında kavuştu.Sizin güzel yurdunuzun güzel insanlarını,farklı kültürünü,tarihinden bir kesitini,kaliteli yapımcıları ve oyuncularını sevgiyle kalbimize yazdık.Sevdik.Sevmeye devam edeceğiz.Çünkü size doyamadım.Yurdunuzun güzel insanlarını sevgi ve muhabbetle kucaklarım……İrfan er…..istanbul ***Türkiye


irfaner

04-01-2008 09:27 AM

     

Ben TRT1 sayesinde'’ jewel in the palace ‘’dizisi öglen kuşagında 13:30-14:45 arası izledim.İnanın hayatım boyunca böyle mükemmel bir tv dizisine rastlamadım.Benim daracık dünyama öyle renk getirdi ki,kelimelere sığmaz.Biz Türkler küçük şeylerde büyük mutluluklar buluruz.Ama kısacık dizinizin her bölümünde duydugum mutluluk kat kat arttı.Yetmedi.Sabaha karşı 05:30-06:45 arası izledim.Doyamadım.bu dizinin yapımcı ekibine teşekkür ederim. Lee Young-Ae,Ji Jin-Hee ve bu dizide oynamış, emegini vermiş yurdunuzun güzel insanlarına onların huzurunda teşekkür ederim.Şahsınızda tanışmasakta sizi ve güzel yurdunuzun insanlarını dostluk ve muhabbetle selamlar,en güzel duygularımla bana verdiginiz su kısacık mutluluğu daim olmasını dilerim.Benim atalarımın omuz omuza mertçe korudugu güzel vatanınızda barış ,huzur ve mutluluklar dilerim .Sizler gönlümde taht kurdunuz.sizleri sevdim ve sevmeye devam edeceğim…….İrfan ER….istanbul -Türkiye


KirinPatrick43

06-28-2007 02:17 AM

     

Hello all, I initially purchased this drama because one, I was an Young Ae Lee fan and second, because of all the rave reviews this series received. All I have to say is I became a huge fan of the series but Young Ae Lee was a disappointment on many levels. And the great review of Ms. Bridget says it all. My personal favorite characters in the series are Keum-Young, Lady Han, Lady Choi, the younger kitchen ladies, and all of the adorable child actresses. I would rated this series a perfect 10 but Young Ae Lee's performance was very bad but I still rate it as a very high 9 for everything else that is great in it. And I would definitely recommend this series to all who haven't seen it yet.:-):-)


patjlu

03-06-2007 08:39 AM

     

I really love the first half of the drama especially the child actress she really melt my heart and made me cry. As for the adulthood I prefer watching Chang Jin as Imperial Chef than female doctor. 2nd half is a bit draggy but overall worth to watch. Cheers


nur nabilla najat

02-20-2007 01:58 AM

     

I LIKE TO WATCHING JEWEL IN THE PALACE..LEE YOUNG-AE HAS BE GOOD CHARACTER...& OTHER ACTERSS IN THIS DRAMA...I HOPE IN COMING SOON HAVE ANOTHER DRAMA HIS LIKE THAT..OK BYE2


margareth

11-09-2006 12:00 AM

     

its really good drama


bubletwuble

08-29-2006 12:00 AM

     

I heard a lot of commotion with this series before I watched it. One look at the length of it kind of turned me off because I thought it will drag on. Surprisingly it turned out to be one of the best series I've watched and it definitely isnt overrated. Although it didnt heighten to an exploding climax, everything about it was just right. It was interesting learning about the ancient Korean culture and seeing a woman's struggle and determination for a place in the palace with a touch of romance. It's definitely a series worth watching


lotis

03-22-2006 12:00 AM

     

i especially bought the complete set of dvd because i dont want to miss the series after it is aired on tv. very nice movie a lasting impression on me. very beautifully made and the story is just exceptional.:-)


Pink_Ink

03-14-2006 12:00 AM

     

I found that some of the actors/actresses who I thought were quite disappointing, were actually quite good when I listened to the original sounds rather than the cantonese dubbing.

Jang Geum's parents were horrible with the dubbing, but if their scenes were watched in Korean, it was brilliant! I eventually switched to watching the whole thing in Korean and reading the Chinese subtitles. It really makes it noticeable how a vital part of "acting" is really speaking.

Otherwise I enjoyed half of this series. But it really was too long for my liking. I kind of stopped after Lady Han died.


Paagii

12-30-2005 12:00 AM

     

Dae Jang Gum is my favorite drama!! I saw this drama in the beginning of 2005 in January and I have watched many many other dramas after that but this drama is still my favorite. (My favorite kind of drama is the historical dramas like these for example: Huh Joon, Sang Do, recently I have seen a drama called Rustic Period.. Loved it!) Dae Jang Gum shows everything!! I read your review(angrybaby)and i just had to register and then write a comment! And you basically mentioned everything.. even the mistakes and I really liked your long review... because I really enjoyed this drama and I didn't fast forward or miss any part of it!!! Thanks for some of the facts. I didn't know a couple of them.


Kikuk2000

12-21-2005 12:00 AM

     

I have watched the series over and over without getting bored. Even tho the series are very long but not a single part of it made me sleepy. I envy Jang Geum when she said "yes" to the King question whether she loves Ming Jung or not. Althought she regret it after that but still takes a gut to stand like that to a such powerfull person. She always stand for what she think is right. I think the King even admire her since she refuse to tell the king about what the empress ordered her to do. She so trustworthy. The king lack of such of person around him.


P. Star

12-19-2005 12:00 AM

     

this is the series that got me interested in korean tv. i always thought korean shows were boring!


AngryBaby

11-25-2005 12:00 AM

     

Just a comment to that below. In history the real DJG did not have an affair with the King. She really did achieve the impossible by herself. The series added the love line in no doubt to make it more interesting - if anything the series undermined DJG's achievement


windancer

11-22-2005 12:00 AM

     

Much is made of the fact that Dae Jang Gum was the first and only personal physician to the King, the highest possible accolade given to a lowly female. However let us get one thing straight. Had the King not fallen in love with her, there is no way she would have achieved that status, no matter how good she was. She would have remained as one of the palace physicians, playing second fiddle to her male counterparts. This is not at all belittling her achievement but let us get our perspective correct.
It is a great drama nevertheless, definitely one of the better ones.


cal_fobie

11-06-2005 12:00 AM

     

this is the series that got me interested in korean tv.. it's so different than other K series.. no stupid, fake love triangle.. etc.. this show really touched me when i least expected it to and now i'm really into korean shows.. even though none so far has been as good as this one.


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review



Advertise on SPCNET.TV



Shop Asian Fashion at YesStyle