Heart of Greed Member Reviews

Member Ratings

bell-ma-guo-ying

08-04-2009 07:24 AM

     

i love linda chung and raymond lam in this show .heart of greed is the best show i have ever watched . 5/5-5 stars.you must never miss it.mon-fri , 9pm-10pm


mn9laze

04-11-2009 04:47 AM

     

my gosh this sequel is so freaking BEYOND AWESOME. I love 1st heart of greed, but this sequel freaking surpass the 1st 1.


gulugutca

02-24-2009 08:03 AM

     

i should say that this drama is very good overall..
but,at first few episodes,it is quite boring because there are no development in the story yet, ..then, the story started to become more and more interesting and tragic..
i have watched moonlight resonance also..so, i can say that the scenes in moonlight resonance is more tragic than those in heart of greed but..
in terms of development of characters, heart of greed is better ..
in terms of love story, the chemistry of raymond lam and linda chung is better in heart of greed eventhough they are often argue..
for the characters, ha yu acts very well in heart of greed,same also to moses chan, linda chung, bosco wong, susanna kwan and others..
but, in moonlight resonance, i can see that moses chan did not give a big impact in the drama..instead, raymond lam is better in moonlight resonance..
it is same cases with bosco wong, because he can play his role very well in heart of greed, but, surprisingly, his acting is disappointed in moonlight resonance because he just nobody in that drama..
for tavia yeung, i can see that her role is not big as in moonlight resonance, but she still acting well but the thing that i dislike her is her hairstyle in heart of greed.. it is an ugly hairstyle..
for michelle yim, i can say that she acts very well in both drama but more impact in moonlight resonance because of her role as evil ..

overall, i can say that heart of greed is one of the best family drama that i have ever seen..


sunniedae

06-04-2008 01:44 PM

     

HOG was really entertaining for me, minus the Rayda scenes. I am amazed that there are people out there who don't like the Rayda scenes like me.. It's like.. I seem to be the only one who thinks that Sheung Joi Sum and Alfred together equals incredibly boring & incredibly irritating. Irritating cuz they were fighting all the time. When Alfred wrote his dairy for SJS, I was just hoping that SJS will forgive him so that he would stop that cuz it's really boring. I mean, OK, we get it. He's repentant. Too much of something isn't very good.

But nevertheless, other than that, I loved the whole show. Why is Tavia given so little screentime though? I was expecting more.. I mean, she's part of the family and yet she gets lesser screentime than Raymond. That's kinda sad cuz Jackie was way more interesting than Alfred.


Tvbx05

05-06-2008 01:41 PM

     

hm, for people what dont know where to watch this.. watch it on veoh.com on the computer or download it, dunno if its still there tho


munchy_chrunchy

04-08-2008 05:07 AM

     

it would say it was a satisfactory!! it wasnt one of those ones where it was rite at the top!!! may be a 13/20 for this one!!


kieranleong

03-25-2008 11:13 PM

     

This series lies in the small group of good shows that TVB released in 2007. Although some of the subplots were boring, the main drama in the Tong family was nail biting, the comedy provided by Ha Yu and Moses Chan was satisfying and the tragedy faced by Ha Yu, Lee Si Kei and the family was emotionally potent. The acting especially by Ha Yu, Lee Si Kei, Michelle Yim, Susanna Kwan and Moses Chan was top class.


oceanlover--kc

03-24-2008 02:02 PM

     

omg i love the heart of greed it''s so dramic! i love it, i watch it within a week since it was soo good. I love tragic shows. it was sad when linda was crying in the HOS. because raymond lam died. The car flip was awesome haha. But it was sad that he died, i thought that main char. shouldnt die. Well actually he's not that main but ehh he made it to he main castings. Was linda suppose to be with ah MO?(moses chan) Bosco and tavia was great together. It was tragic that the parents die. AND THE BACKGROUND MUSIC! I LOVE IT ALL!


mn9laze

02-22-2008 09:41 PM

     

5/5 it's so good


angelzrox444

02-18-2008 06:32 PM

     

do you people know what website to watch heart of greed?


Tvbx05

01-18-2008 03:01 PM

     

4.9 Stars... i love this series, probably one of the best ones i've watched. 4.9 stars because some of the parts was pretty annoying (like the part when linda crys :P)


lollipop.me.candy

01-15-2008 06:37 PM

     

i found this series alright... i'm not a great fan of linda cause her acting skills seems to be lower than the others... she was so annoying crying everytime... moses was hilarious though... i reckon raymond shouldn't die but i guess it's just a movie... i would give this series 4 stars...


missjade

01-02-2008 07:58 AM

     

I love this series! It was better than The Drive of Life in my opinion as I couldn't stand Joe ma or his character. This series has a fresh pairing Linda/Raymond while I've had enough of Ray/Charmaine. I recommend this series to anyone!


temptingtruth

01-02-2008 03:08 AM

     

xDD I didn't like this one very much. I thought the Drive Of Life was better. Even though the beginning was a bit boring, if you kept on watching, it was very entertaining.
The Heart of Greed was a bit boring =/ I loved Moses, Raymond and Bosco on this though..


[email protected]

11-15-2007 12:30 AM

     

loves this series especially linda and alfred. they so match. but the ending is not so good as alfred die due to accident. they are so match..why alfred have to die and end up linda with moses?


dorkable:)

10-19-2007 08:49 PM

     

this serie is good. but alfred dies and that just completely kinda sucked. linda ended up with moses:/ kinda weird at the ending.


richard.chan

10-19-2007 03:48 PM

     

Loved this Series...5 STAR!!!


Azioz

10-12-2007 08:42 AM

     

I didn't like Fala in it. She was too act-cute and is still not good enough for the Most Improved award,but the series was engaging on the whole. Liked Tavia,Moses,Linda,Raymond,Li Sze Kei & Ha Yu. Linda improved,Tavia should be given more screentime though I agree with tvbobsessions but you're praising everyone which is so wrong lol.


babyandao

09-06-2007 11:54 PM

     

5 star...5 Star.....


star_smile_222

09-05-2007 07:18 PM

     

loved this series. BUT...they messed up the end. Linda ended up with Mosses, but I thought she said that she was alfreds wife. Another thing. Alfred has an older sister. So why was his whole family depending on him for everything and not his older sister? My own opinion is that Fala should have been older than Chris. That's bscause her mom had cancer then. So why would she bother have another child?!?!?Linda and Alfred argued too much. I mean it. They argued tooooo much.

I really hated Susanna and Yoyo inthis series. If they weren't there, it wont cause all those troublesome things. Overall, I loved this series.


garde

08-28-2007 08:16 AM

     

I simply love this series. It made me drop so much tears when Raymond died. Susanna really made me hate her character which means she acts as the bad guy really well. Linda certainly improved her acting a lot that I feel sad when she is sad. Certainly a must watch series. I give it 4.99 out of 5!!!


Tee Kayi

08-26-2007 01:07 AM

     

Cin_el I think u got your actors mixed up. Louis Yeun is the uncle in the family (BO) not Henry


lil' freak

08-21-2007 02:12 AM

     

This is an excellent series! Ha Yu's really experienced in acting, I nearly cried when he died! Susannah can act really well as the villain. This is a must watch TVB series!


IdayuGoh

08-10-2007 09:10 PM

     

A lot of family problems. The story is really about greed. Show not too bad. Even though they are step siblings, they got along well. The mistress is greedy and wanted the wealth for her son.


chauz85

08-05-2007 12:35 PM

     

Great series. I have watched heaps and heaps of series, and this is right up there among the best. The ending is very satisfying. Linda Chung (Seung Joi Sum) was a joy to watch. Moses Chan lives up to his reputation of acting in hit series by making this one another hit for himself. Great story... BUT great persistence is needed to sit through all the family fights and squabbles. I have a friend who gave up watching because she couldn't stand the fighting. Heart-wrenching stuff! Top notch, I say.


MahlerTitan

08-05-2007 04:13 AM

     

This is perhaps the best TVB series of 2007, great acting, great story, i highly recommend it.


fran27

07-28-2007 05:31 AM

     

This show is simply great! Esp, raymond lam. and bosco together with Tavia. & of cause the veteran artistes. Definately worth watching(:


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review



Advertise on SPCNET.TV


Buy DVDs
Heart of Greed

Shop Asian Fashion at YesStyle