Thread: Which Movie/Series had the best Kung Fu/Chi Kung?

Talking Which Movie or Series had the best Kung Fu and/or Chi Kung?

OK, I'm a noob to Chinese Martial Arts movies and Chinese Movies in general, but I have this question that's been itching in the back of my cerebellum(see title). Anyways, I've watched a few movies (Chinese) i.e. Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon (CTHD), Hero, House of Flying Daggers (HOFD), Kung Fu Hustle and the incredible 2003/2004 Tian Long Ba Bu/Demi Gods Semi Devils series(TLBB/DGSD), and I found the Kung-Fu in each to be quite remarkable, each on their own terms. CTHD was directed by Ang Lee I believe (correct me if I'm wrong, haven't seen it in years) and had some beautiful scenery and some impressive Chi Kung in the forest scenes. Hero, was a masterpiece, though the film was sadly a bit short, it showed great promise for producer Zhang Yi Mou (spelling...) and I eagerly awaited future works from him, because of the realistic fighting; there was a lot less use of Chi Kung, but nevertheless, it was good fighting a la Jet Li. HOFD really dissapointed me because of the abominable story line, it was like watching an adult film, meaning the acting was just lame. The Kung Fu was decent, though our heroes were often at the mercy of enemies, often helpless, not really a good representation of films about ancient China. Then, there's TLBB, the greatest series I have ever seen, the Lord Of The Rings of Chinese Culture. This series was, how should I put it, AMAZING, the story had intense plot lines and followed the original books by Jinyong almost to the word/character, the characters were intriguing and the Kung Fu/Chi Kung was just breathtaking, mind the few bugs and cheap computer animation. The entire series was choreographed to almost atomic perfection; watching Qiao Feng/Xiao Feng execute HL18Z (I believe it's when the dragon appears out of sand/water/leaves) to save Ah Zi is just one of the best moments. Tears almost dripped from my eyes wh