Thread: Teaching English in a Foreign Country

Default Teaching English in a Foreign Country

Has anybody considered teaching English in a foreign country, like Japan, China or South Korea?

Some only required a bachelor's degree.

The pay is low, but you get free boarding. The experience of living aboard is priceless.

I have always wanted to, but have not been able to do it yet. My major is TESOL so that is what I hope to do one day. The biggest obstacle is my family since they are soo protective of me that I don't know how to convince them to let me go...AR... A number of my friends and collegues have already taught English in a foreign country and said that the experiences are priceless and will be something that they will remember for the rest of their lives...
    Respect other people's opinions and views. If we learn how to do that than all of these fights and arguments will not occur.

i once considered that...teaching in xiamen...wud hav pushed through my plan if things didnt take a twist....my pals say it aint easy...but its rewarding actually, not the pay but the experience...

u see, it feels good wen u actually see these foreigners learn...hav tried teachng foreigners but not overseas

Trinie! u go try! i support u all the way! jia you
    大爺來了﹗

想唱就唱, 唱得向亮! 力揚加油

MAGIC SHOOTER HISASHI MITSUI!

I am going to be doing this very soon. The thought kind of freaks me out since I haven't been in such a situation before. But I'll figure out some way...and if everything gets screwed up I'll comfort myself with Godiva.
    I love sleep. My life has the tendency to fall apart when I'm awake, you know? -Ernest Hemingway

Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    I am going to be doing this very soon. The thought kind of freaks me out since I haven't been in such a situation before. But I'll figure out some way...and if everything gets screwed up I'll comfort myself with Godiva.
    good luck spark go get a great big supply of godiva just in case
    大爺來了﹗