Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Who do you -like- the most from Smiling Proud Wanderers?

Default Who do you -like- the most from Smiling Proud Wanderers?

Inspired by PJ's "Who do you -hate- the most from Smiling Proud Wanderers?". I create this new thread (it is my first time to create a new thread).

I believe SPW is one of JY's most complex novels in term of character design. I think there are a lot that we can discuss. Although many people in this forum have discussed about all these characters before here and there, it is probably interesting to put into one thread (if no one has done it before).

In SPW, all characters has flaws and no one is perfect. All of them probably has both qualities we like or don't like. How can we like someone by the good qualities and overlook other not-so-good qualities?

Therefore, to balance what PJ has begun, do you have passionately liked/loved anyone from SPW?

It seems, people are much more interested in hating than loving.
    What a bitter forum this is
    忽见柳荫下两个小孩子在哀哀痛哭,瞧模样正是武敦儒、武修文兄弟。郭芙大声叫道:「喂,你们在干甚麽?」武 修文回头见是郭芙,哭道:「我们在哭,你不见麽?」

Three guesses, and the first two don't count.
    Read the latest chapters of Coiling Dragon at Wuxia World!

Quote Originally Posted by PJ View Post
    It seems, people are much more interested in hating than loving.
    What a bitter forum this is
    PJ, I'm thinking exactly same thing as you.

Quote Originally Posted by Ren Wo Xing View Post
    Three guesses, and the first two don't count.
    1: Ren Ying Ying

2: Xiang Wan Tian

3: Dong Fang Bu Bai

My favourite: Ren Ying Ying. I like pretty girls who are little shy when I'm around but can also be feisty & playful, and can be deadly to other dudes. Her personality is my type in real life as well.

LHC would've been my favourite if it had not been for his screwing up at the 5 Swords Schools meeting.
    "Anything you can't say NO to is your MASTER, and you are its SLAVE."