Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Wind power---a 'can of worms'

Default Wind power---a 'can of worms'

I've been hearing more and more stories of wind power problems that are not getting much media coverage. Check this out:
    http://www.aweo.org/ProblemWithWind.html

Even the fact that space and ground based temperature monitoring have showed a decline for the past 4 or 5 years gets scant, if any, mention. Too many scientific and political reputations are at risk. Of course the media will blame both if the myth of 'Global Warming' turns out to be wrong.

I am no expert on global warming, but I do know that the climate is measured in terms of average over a long period of time. That temperature may or may not be higher in a span of a few years doesn’t mean much. Some people still refer to evolution as a myth, so I guess there’ll always be skeptics.

The world is in need of alternative energies. They will be more costly than oil, but that doesn’t mean the world doesn’t need them. I’ll probably be in my 50’s at least when the world’s oil is scarce enough to be considered essentially depleted, but I would like my descendants to have a world to live in. Political chaos will likely occur years before actual oil depletion if there are no alternatives found.

Huge alternative energy infrastructure spending is required to set up systems which can contribute enough power to make a difference. Right wingers love to cry about spending and leaving debt to our children, but they seem to care what the world will be like without viable alternative energy solutions.
    What are you fighting for? Just mix them into pissing beef balls, stupid.
    SOD Pt. 7 updated Jan. 6, '08

Jiang Bao's Karaoke Corner