Food For Life (Yummy Yummy) Member Reviews

Member Ratings

Tvbx05

09-03-2008 11:04 AM

     

In my opinion, I think that actress "terry" ruined the show, his acting was bad. Some parts were lame, like the "game shows" but thats probably what this whole series is all about, but it was SOOO lame ;~; Other parts was okay, and i liked the cast, accept terry. Kevin, raymond, tavia, charmaine =) <3


carboyGT350

10-19-2007 09:59 AM

     

The game show's lame ... other than that it's a good series. So will there be a yummy yummy 2? Since they have few sequels for others dramas?


garde

09-03-2007 09:19 AM

     

This series is a collaboration of Singapore and Hong Kong. Being a Singaporean, I feel that those part flimed in Singapore doesnt quite make the standard and those parts filmed in Hong Kong is simply great. I like the frendship and the love triangle of Charmaine Kevin and Tavia. My only complain is that Kevin instead of Raymond is the 'true' male lead as I am not a fan of Kevin but a great fan of Raymond. I was so sad that Raymond and Charmaine didnt end up together.


star_smile_222

05-16-2007 04:47 PM

     

Yummy Yummy is such a good show!but some parts was really lame.Mandy actually being Yans sis!Its amazing!i didnt noe why tvb put terry in there...he wasn't a big part
Yan was a really kind hearted lady and her tears came out naturally!luv that


yeoh65

04-03-2007 07:44 PM

     

I love this series, the friendship between the 5 of them are great.


friends

04-03-2007 03:12 AM

     

I didn't like the reality game show part of the series that much but everything after that was good. I love the friendship and family relationships in this series.


lyna0312

02-23-2007 02:48 AM

     

I think that this series was really underrated. This series has everything, love, friendship, family, comdey, and drama. The first part of this series (the game show) was a little boring for me, it was funny but not really interesting. It wasn't until after the game show that the series got interesting we get to see how all the characters frienship developed and the relationship each one had with their family. This series is worth watching not only because of the great cast but because of the great storyline.


skysz86

12-19-2006 12:00 AM

     

i thought this series was pretty good. you really cant expect the contests to be that great, because if they had great contests they would've use those ideas in real shows instead of the movie. the series is good. not a lot of memorable scenes but its a good rent.


Spygurl

10-20-2006 12:00 AM

     

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJOAf9toflQ


Vince1121

10-02-2006 12:00 AM

     

does anybody know the song that Gai Jai sings when he was about to go into yuen long to work at the chicken place? i think that is in esp.7 or 9?


au_reen

08-24-2006 12:00 AM

     

i wanna see the movie but i dunno where to rent it..well, of course im not in hong kong but in malaysia!is there anyone from malaysia know where 2 rent it please tell me!!


youngsing73

07-22-2006 12:00 AM

     

A serial worth renting... i finished 30 espoide in 2 days.... no doubt less than 10% of this serial is about food... you will always feel hungry watching this serial.... the food is always so nice..


lonelyguardian

06-18-2006 12:00 AM

     

anyone noes where gt sell yummy yummy vcd pls tell mi thx


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review



Advertise on SPCNET.TV


Buy DVDs
Food For Life (Yummy Yummy)

Shop Asian Fashion at YesStyle