Revolving Doors of Vengeance Member Reviews

Member Ratings

hoangvu92

06-25-2008 12:04 PM

     

A great series with a good theme song!!!


mn9laze

02-22-2008 09:48 PM

     

this one is pretty goood, especially joe ma part


MahlerTitan

08-05-2007 04:25 AM

     

this is a great series, the writing is amazing, the story plot is fresh and twists, twists and twists.

4.8/5


MahlerTitan

08-05-2007 04:25 AM

     

this is a great series, the writing is amazing, the story plot is fresh and twists, twists and twists.

4.8/5


yunyura

06-27-2007 03:26 AM

     

agree..It would be perfect if Ella ended up with Raymond..^__^


star_smile_222

05-19-2007 03:36 PM

     

This series just aint too good.Too many parts that are confusing...but i did like the background music.The actors were good, but the only actress i disliked was the actress of chloe!she cried to much and what was that about her being jealouse?At first, i thought she would be great, but as i was watching this series, she started crying more and more.In real lfe, crying does nothing, so i wonder why tvb decided to make her cry so much.To make her seem innocent to Ron i guess.JOe Ma wasnt bad, but yet wasnt good either.I kept getting mixed up with y he's helping Rons father and then going against them and then....


xojenjenxo

01-04-2007 12:00 AM

     

this was such a good series
i mean ronn's in it then ella
they're like the best couple xD


babybluee.gal

11-04-2006 12:00 AM

     

LMAO! And i'm ashamed to have the same name as her in the series (chloe)!!
great review!


baby mickey

11-04-2006 12:00 AM

     

I saw this series. It very great.


bubletwuble

10-02-2006 12:00 AM

     

I am usually a fan for big productions however, for some reason, this one just didn't appeal to me as much. When I wasnt trying to wring the necks of several characters through the tv screen, I was getting annoyed with the selfishness, arrongance and immaturities of the rest. Also, the lighting just wasnt right (I'm big on lightings).
Even though Elaine's acting requires some improvement, I must say she was the one that really got to me. She's so good at being pretentious that she can derange the thoughts of others eg Ella. What happens if there's someone like that around us? Though, for me the climax of the series was when she got hit by the car. Also Derek's character proves that one doesnt always need betrayal to satisfy their other wants, unlike a lot of other series I've watched. There are some good twists in this along with the obvious large financial funding, therefore I would recommend this to any one who enjoys long, big productions.


hollisterbum309

08-21-2006 12:00 AM

     

I love this movie although I miss a couple of episodes but I still like it I would like to see Ron and Ella in another drama together.


woojy

08-11-2006 12:00 AM

     

Because of this drama, I am now a huge Ron and Ella fan!!! Keep up the good work!


MTDY1

07-30-2006 12:00 AM

     

I thought that Joe was one mean person...but it seemed that the real secret had came out to early...honestly...i did hope to know the truth only at the ending instead.


xXSillyAsianXx

07-12-2006 12:00 AM

     

i think this movie was great...I haven't seen "Golden Faith".
I LOVE Ron...Very cute and I agree that he improved a lot,very great change!
And Ella Koon, I didnt know this was her first movie but she so sweet I loved her AND her character.
Elaine Yiu was HORRIBLE...her cries were so fake..cant even see the tears,all I heard was sniffles she wasnt good.
OVERALL I juss fell in love with the movie.
=]


pilsbury

01-30-2006 12:00 AM

     

The thing I hate is that this is a very predictable TVB series. TVB has again slipped this "three way romance" which was including in almost 99% of all the TVB series. Although, I didn't really like it as all other reviewers here, I do agree that a few of the Actors did a pretty good job.


still_yuong

01-30-2006 12:00 AM

     

=) i had really high hopes for this series.. and i wasnt disapointed... it really lew me away... hate and betryal were big parts in this series and the way everyone was portrayed was great...


andizzle

02-01-2006 12:00 AM

     

Does anybody know whats the name of the song that Ella likes? Its by Hacken Lee but i dont know whats the name of it. Please let me know.


pinkice

01-23-2006 12:00 AM

     

this series is good...Ella Koon is great for a newbie and Ron has definitely shown improvement..Kenix and Joe did ok...the only spoiler of this series is Chloe, her annoying charcter made me so mad i wanted to slap her off the screen...RDOV is really worth watching


Christina

12-31-2005 12:00 AM

     

Ahhh...This series was GREAT!!! The time I spent watching this is worthwhile...hopefully, TVB will produce more series like this one!!!


sktv

12-25-2005 12:00 AM

     

I absolutely loved this series! It pertains such an interesting plot and it really grasp my attention. Also, Ron Ng and Ella Koon is such a cute couple making me laugh at their rediculous situations! In my opinion RVDOV is the best series TVB had produced in a VERY long time, so this series deserve a "WOOT WOOT!!"


Ron4eva

12-02-2005 12:00 AM

     

I have a question about this series! It seems like there's two versions to it with the same story line.... why is that!!??? Does anyone here have the answer to my question. I find it really odd to have the same story line but have some other characters appear in the other one that weren't in the original one. whats with this drama having two series with the same story line to it.....


MysticDust

11-27-2005 12:00 AM

     

Must say this is one of the best tvb series in recent years. I haven't finished it yet, but can't wait for the next installment. Most of the performers did a superb job protraying their characters with emotion. I would personally give it a five if it continues to be this good in the end.


lovehkfilm

11-24-2005 12:00 AM

     

This series is absolutely good. I couldn't take my eyes off when I was watching it. I think Joe Ma is better when he acts as villain person than when he acts as someone is straightforward, kind and caring (A handful of love).And Ron looked so cute in this series. Acting as a very angry, irrational young man, Ron still looked so lovely (but except he and Ella's relationship, I hate that idea) Whatever, this series is the best of this year, worth watching.


arachidonic

11-03-2005 12:00 AM

     

Ron didn't deserve Ella even after all the things he had done.. and about Raymond Cho.. lol, he has a good voice because he started out singing.. but his singing didn't turn out good(IIRC he released an album before) so he switched to acting ^^

Anyways.. this is a good series! Recommendable!


Miz-Everlasting

10-23-2005 12:00 AM

     

OMG! I LOVED this series!!! Every single epidsode made me wanna watch it even more. Definitely worth watching series. I loved the chemistry between Ron and Ella, just so romantic. Finally a series worth watching, this is one of the best series this year. Love it:)


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review




Buy Now

A Hero Born (Legend of the Condor Heroes)Jin Yong English Translation Book 1

A Bond Undone (Legend of the Condor Heroes)Jin Yong English Translation Book 2


Buy Locca Boba Tea Kit

Love bubble tea?DIY Boba Tea Set