The Forbidden Kingdom Member Reviews

Member Ratings

Tieu Yeu Nu

08-18-2009 05:45 AM

     

I thought the movie was okay...not as epic as some would hope but since jackie and jet are way to old to be doing their old tricks again it was an okay movie.

found the english very hard to understand, Jet and LBB by far had the worst english accent in the movie.

LYF although spoke very good english, but her characters habit of talking in the third person annoyed the hell out of me. Though i understood why but they must have cut out the explanation in the movie.

LYF and LBB also seemed to have a history that was never touched on or cut.

Jet and Jackie had only one fight scene together, wished they had more. This film would work a lot better as a series with a chinese guy instead. Like him returning to recapture his chinese heritage.

but what bugged me the most about it is why COllin chou had to go find unattractive women when LBB and LYF was so hot...what gives?!


nancytran101

07-16-2009 02:55 PM

     

i think this movie really open my mind!!!


Exwuxia

04-25-2009 10:11 PM

     

Thanks to this movie, I stop watching Wuxia movies, drama. My sister and I are avid Wuxia addicts. During the preview of this movie, there was a clip that shown a heap of dead bodies piling up and suddenly I felt a clutching pain in my heart. So finale, those poor soldiers. So sad and painful for me to watch from then on.
My friend told me it is just a movie but there are some truth to it, the killing and death is there historically.
I then realized that what mankind have gone through, to reach a slight peaceful world for us to live.
Peace no more fighting.


Achubebe1

01-17-2009 09:01 AM

     

A shallow, typical epitomy of what westerners stereotype asian to be.

Extremely disappointing film.


thornswordz

01-06-2009 12:31 PM

     

it was one of the greatest movie i ever seen in my wholelife. its been like a package


aalooc

08-29-2008 09:44 PM

     

li bing bing was smoking hot with that white hair but the movie sucks.

How can you make a bad movie wit jet li and jackie chan together? not only that you have collin chou as the villian?

they have great cast (excluding that white boy (not a racist) but it just didnt click)
this movie is horrible.

with a cast like that you can have a movie that was great like the HEAT (pacino and deniro).


sniffles

06-16-2008 01:31 PM

     

I thought Jet Li was awesome as the Monkey King, and as the nameless monk. I was pleased that the young American protagonist wasn't as annoying as I feared when I first heard of this movie. I would have preferred an all-Chinese cast with Chinese language dialogue and English subtitles, but it turned out well without those features.

Liu Yifei wasn't bad as the love interest. I also liked it that she and the boy didn't hook up in ancient times. Any romantic scenes between them would have distracted from the main plot.

The only real flaw I could find in this movie was the trite and cliched bully who attacks the American protagonist at the beginning of the film. He looked like a character out of a 1980s teen movie.


spcnet

05-07-2008 12:46 AM

     

An average film that packs some punches from the Jackie Chan and Jet Li duo but otherwise suffers from bad pacing at times and perfunctory action sequences. Jet Li was horrible as the Monkey King but fares better as the stoic monk.


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review




Buy Now

A Hero Born (Legend of the Condor Heroes)Jin Yong English Translation Book 1

A Bond Undone (Legend of the Condor Heroes)Jin Yong English Translation Book 2


Buy Locca Boba Tea Kit

Love bubble tea?DIY Boba Tea Set