Damo Member Reviews

Member Ratings

Kimchi Lady

11-16-2010 07:17 PM

     

This was, by far, one of the worst series I have ever watched! Besides the fact that I love to watch Lee Seo-jin, this movie made absolutely no sense what-so-ever. The plot/ script was very messy, extremely idiotic and annoying. I skipped many parts, because it was too ridiculous to watch. Whomever made this movie ...I hope you never make another movie in your entire life. People like to enjoy what they are watching, and like it to make sense as well. Some movies have happy endings, some have sad one, but this ...this was just ridiculous! The entire movie made absolutely no sense what-so-ever. This script writer/ director made the characters seem like they were all retarded idiots. Sorry, but it is the truth. I could not believe that people would be that idiotic. :o) Actor of Lee Seo-jin calibre deserve better scripts and far better direction than this. So, please find a job you are more suited to. Perhaps, horror movies! they have a lot of blood shed & a decent plot is not required.


Kimchi Lady

11-16-2010 07:17 PM

     

This was, by far, one of the worst series I have ever watched! Besides the fact that I love to watch Lee Seo-jin, this movie made absolutely no sense what-so-ever. The plot/ script was very messy, extremely idiotic and annoying. I skipped many parts, because it was too ridiculous to watch. Whomever made this movie ...I hope you never make another movie in your entire life. People like to enjoy what they are watching, and like it to make sense as well. Some movies have happy endings, some have sad one, but this ...this was just ridiculous! The entire movie made absolutely no sense what-so-ever. This script writer/ director made the characters seem like they were all retarded idiots. Sorry, but it is the truth. I could not believe that people would be that idiotic. :o) Actor of Lee Seo-jin calibre deserve better scripts and far better direction than this. So, please find a job you are more suited to. Perhaps, horror movies! they have a lot of blood shed & a decent plot is not required.


Kimchi Lady

11-16-2010 07:17 PM

     

This was, by far, one of the worst series I have ever watched! Besides the fact that I love to watch Lee Seo-jin, this movie made absolutely no sense what-so-ever. The plot/ script was very messy, extremely idiotic and annoying. I skipped many parts, because it was too ridiculous to watch. Whomever made this movie ...I hope you never make another movie in your entire life. People like to enjoy what they are watching, and like it to make sense as well. Some movies have happy endings, some have sad one, but this ...this was just ridiculous! The entire movie made absolutely no sense what-so-ever. This script writer/ director made the characters seem like they were all retarded idiots. Sorry, but it is the truth. I could not believe that people would be that idiotic. :o) Actor of Lee Seo-jin calibre deserve better scripts and far better direction than this. So, please find a job you are more suited to. Perhaps, horror movies! they have a lot of blood shed & a decent plot is not required.


cucphuong tran

12-31-2009 10:07 PM

     

great drama , makes my heart ache , i am able
to feel the pain, the suffering of characters .


andarcilla

08-02-2008 11:42 PM

     

since it's my life objective to watch LSJ dramas, i looked and found a copy of damo from our local market. the drama was so intense that i need to watch another drama after watching this to take the music out from my mind.... the music clings to my ears and i need to be normal again.


somepeopleinthisworld

03-21-2008 05:45 AM

     

Does anyone know the name of a song featured in this series? It's a slow, flute-ty instrumental song that sounds emotional and sad. I notice they play this same song in a few other asian series, but I just remember it being in this series specifically. Would really like to download it =)


oGaKirA

08-08-2007 05:32 AM

     

hmmm...just an above average series nothing special. Lots of plot holes that I can point out that didn't make sense.


Bella

06-15-2007 01:33 AM

     

I usually dislike sad Korean dramas, spoil my day. But Damo is an exception, and I just figured it out. The main characters are noble. They love to the death, they are willing to share their love ( the general's daughter, they are loyal. I believe Jang knew that he could not defeat the army and he just found his sister, he could have killed her in a duel. Killing himself with her sword? Who knows. But all the analyses of whether it's sibling love or incestuous love, does it matter? They did'nt do anything inappropriate.


jqn826

12-19-2006 12:00 AM

     

I really like this drama. You hit all the right spot il_mare. I think that Jang lets Chae-Ok kills him b/c he is knew that she is his sister and he can't love her romantically. The only way to end everyone suffering is though death. I personally think that Chae-Ok loves Yoon, but she knew that they can't be together so she lets go of the thought. She can move on to love Jang b/c he is someone who has similar status as hers.


tbd

08-10-2006 12:00 AM

     

sigh. i just love a drama with action and romance mixed together. i thought the ending wasn't sad at all b/c it makes sense for them all to die and there probably was no way for all of them to be happy. But anyway, i think Kim Min Joon was really attractive in this drama.


Add a Rating

You must log in first to submit a rating!

Step 1: Rate this!
      

Login/register to rate and add your review




Buy Now

A Hero Born (Legend of the Condor Heroes)Jin Yong English Translation Book 1

A Bond Undone (Legend of the Condor Heroes)Jin Yong English Translation Book 2


Buy Locca Boba Tea Kit

Love bubble tea?DIY Boba Tea Set